Koh Phangan car hire - rent a car on Koh Phangan!

Carefree on the move on Ko Phangan - reserve your insured rental car here - with a child seat if you wish.

After submitting the form, you will receive feedback from our partner within 24 hours.
More information under the booking form.! 

Booking

Child seat?

Small car prices
  • 1-6 days: 1500THB / day
  • 7-13 days: 1350THB / day
  • 14-21 days: 1200THB / day
Pickup prices
  • 1-6 days: 2200THB / day
  • 7-13 days: 2000THB / day
  • 14-21 days: 1800THB / day
SUV prices
  • 1-6 days: 2500THB / day
  • 7-13 days: 2250THB / day
  • 14-21 days: 2000THB / day
Facilities
  • automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • 4 or 7 seats
rental contract
Minimum age: 21 years. Passport or 20.000THB must be deposited as security.

Tank filling is not included in the rental price.

Provision and pickup. of the vehicle between 6 and 18 clock for free

The rented vehicle is at Viriyah Insurance Co. ltd. insured. Auto Amount: 10.000THB (Yaris) / 20.000THB (Fortuner).

Rent a car on Koh Phangan: You have to pay attention!

More and more holidaymakers decide on Koh Phangan not for a scooter but rather for a car to explore the island. 

Sure, it's fun to explore the island by scooter, but it's also dangerous. Unfortunately, far too many inexperienced tourists on Phangan rely on partly powerful motorized two-wheelers and these trips often end in severe accidents. In addition to their own driving experience, other road users, bad road conditions and stray dogs play a role that should not be underestimated.

By car you are definitely safer on the road. Especially for families with children, we recommend the rental car a scooter or motorcycle preferable. But even when driving on Koh Phangan you must pay attention to some things.

  • Never rent vehicles that are not insured! It can always lead to an accident, which then quickly becomes very expensive! Please note that Much of the rental car on Koh Phangan is NOT insured!
  • Drive on Koh Phangan discord slow and forward-looking! Always remember that the streets of the island very are dangerous. In addition to many inexperienced tourists, many of the Thai drivers also interpret the traffic rules on Phangan very ... differently. There are also sharp bends, unobservable roads due to the inclines on the mountain and the dogs often sleeping on the streets.
  • Although the roads on the island are getting better and better, there are still some places that are accessible only with four-wheel drive vehicles. Even with the SUV car you should only go with a lot of experience in the area!
  • In Thailand, left-hand traffic ūüėČ applies 

How much is a rental car on Koh Phangan?

The car rental prices are in the range 1000-3000THB per day depending on the vehicle and rental period. For 1000THB you may find ate Suzuki Jeeps, but they are often offered without insurance. Especially in the low season, generous discounts are granted for longer stays. You can rent the rental cars Toyota Yaris and Toyota Fortuner from us here for 30.000THB or 50.000THB. The landlord reserves, however, only in the low and low season for longer term rentals.

Koh Phangan Mietwagen – Auto mieten auf Koh Phangan!

Sorgenfrei auf Ko Phangan unterwegs – Reserviere hier Deinen versicherten Mietwagen – auf Wunsch mit Kindersitz.

Nach Absenden des Formulars erhältst Du von unserem Partner innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine Rückmeldung.
Weitere Informationen unter dem Buchungsformular.! 

Reservierungsformular

Kindersitz?

Newsletter abonnieren?

Kleinwagen Preise
  • 1-6 Tage: 1500THB / Tag
  • 7-13 Tage: 1350THB / Tag
  • 14-21 Tage: 1200THB / Tag
SUV Preise
  • 1-6 Tage: 2500THB / Tag
  • 7-13 Tage: 2250THB / Tag
  • 14-21 Tage: 2000THB / Tag
Ausstattung
  • Automatikgetriebe
  • Klimaanlage
  • 4 bzw. 7 Sitze
Mietvertrag
Mindestalter: 21 Jahre. Reisepass oder 20.000THB müssen als Sicherheit hinterlegt werden.

Tankfüllung ist nicht im Mietpreis enthalten.

Bereitstellung und Abholung. des Fahrzeugs zwischen 6 und 18 Uhr kostenlos

Das vermietete Fahrzeug ist bei Viriyah Insurance Co. Ltd. versichert. Selbstbetrag: 10.000THB (Yaris) / 20.000THB (Fortuner).

Auto mieten auf Koh Phangan: Das musst Du beachten!

Immer mehr Urlauber entscheiden sich auf Koh Phangan nicht für einen Roller sondern lieber für ein Auto zum Erkunden der Insel. 

Klar, es macht Spaß die Insel mit dem Roller zu erkunden, es ist aber auch gefährlich. Leider setzen sich viel zu viele unerfahrene Touristen auf Phangan auf teilweise stark motorisierte Zweiräder und diese Ausflüge enden nicht selten in schweren Unfällen. Neben der eigenen Fahrerfahrung spielen natürlich auch andere Verkehrsteilnehmer, schlechte Straßenverhältnisse und Straßenhunde eine nicht zu unterschätzende Rolle.

Mit dem Auto bist Du definitiv sicherer unterwegs. Gerade für Familien mit Kindern empfehlen wir, den Mietwagen einem Roller oder Motorrad vorzuziehen. Doch auch beim Autofahren auf Koh Phangan musst Du unbedingt einige Dinge beachten.

  • Miete niemals Fahrzeuge die nicht versichert sind! Es kann immer zu einem Unfall kommen, der dann schnell sehr teuer wird! Beachte bitte, dass ein Großteil der Mietwagen auf Koh Phangan NICHT versichert ist!
  • Fahre auf Koh Phangan immer langsam und vorausschauend! Denke immer daran, dass die Straßen der Insel sehr gefährlich sind. Neben sehr vielen unerfahrenen Touristen legen auch viele der thailändischen Fahrer die Verkehrsregeln auf Phangan sehr… unterschiedlich aus. Hinzu kommen scharfe Kurven, uneinsehbahre Straßen durch die Steigungen am Berg und die oft auf den Straßen schlafenden Hunde.
  • Auch wenn die Straßen auf der Insel immer besser ausgebaut werden, gibt es weiterhin einige Orte die nur mit Allrad-Fahrzeugen erreichbar sind. Auch mit dem SUV Mietwagen solltest Du Dich nur mit viel Erfahrung ins Gelände begeben!
  • In Thailand gilt Linksverkehr 😉 

Was kostet ein Mietwagen auf Koh Phangan?

Die Mietwagenpreise liegen im Bereich 1000-3000THB pro Tag je nach Fahrzeug und Mietdauer. Für 1000THB findest Du mit etwas Glück noch ate Suzuki Jeeps, die aber oft ohne Versicherung angeboten werden. Gerade in der Nebensaison werden bei längerem Aufenthalt großzügige Rabatte gewährt. Die von uns hier angebotenen Mietwagen Toyota Yaris und Toyota Fortuner kannst Du pro Monat für 30.000THB, bzw. 50.000THB mieten. Der Vermieter behält sich allerdings vor, nur in der Low- und Nebensaison längerfristig zu vermieten.