Probably the most famous place on the island: Haad Rin, located at the southern end of Koh Phangan. Here is the legendary Full Moon Party instead of. Haadrin consists of two beaches: Haad Rin Nai and Haad Rin Nok. As with many places on Phangan exist different spellings, such as Had Rin, Hadrin orHat Rhine (Rin Beach).

This beach is located on the west coast of Koh Phangan, not to be confused with the world famous Full Moon Beach Haad Rin Nok, which is located on the east coast. The Place Haad Rin connects the two beaches together.

HAAD RIN NAI (SUNSET BEACH)

The Haad Rin Nai is divided into two parts by a narrow mountain foothills. The southern stretch of beach adjoins Haad Rin and is accessible from the pier, as well as from the road through the resorts and bungalow resorts. The northern section can only be reached from the main road, which rises above the sea Thongsala .

Haad Rin Nai is a long, bright sandy beach that allows a fantastic view of Koh Samui. At high tide, the beach can be very narrow and especially the southern part is not suitable for everyone for relaxed sunbathing, since Haadrin's harbor is nearby.

However, from Haadrin Nai beautiful sunsets with views of Koh Samui and also for a beach walk this part of Phangan is very suitable.

Right here also begins the coral reef that lays around the south coast. From April to November, due to the low tide, swimming on the beach side of the coral reef may not be possible.

 Accommodation in Haad Rin Nai

Sunset_Beach_Villas_Haad_Rin_Nai

Sunset Beach Villas

Simple cottages right on the beach, with pool and aircon.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Sea Breeze Resort

Modern rooms with very comfortable beds, outdoor pool and open-air rooftop restaurant for incredible views.

Hotel Koh Phangan

The Coast Resort Koh Phangan

Stylish resort with pool, including swim-in bar, spacious rooms and excellent breakfast.

Haad Rin Nai pictures

HAAD RIN NOK (SUNRISE BEACH)

With a length of over a kilometer and wonderfully white and fine sand, Haad Rin Nok is one of Phangan's most beautiful beaches.

Here, over 30 years ago, the first backpackers were stranded who were searching for new, unknown places from the neighboring island of Samui. At about the same time - about 1985 - also found the first Fullmoon party held at Haadrin Nok. In the beginning it should have been about 30 party willing who celebrated under the moon on the beach. Meanwhile, depending on the season, 10.000 to 40.000 guests.

During the day the sunbathers loll, tourists play Volleyball, whiz on one Jetski through the sea or Schnorcheln through the shallow, turquoise blue water - there is a separate bathing area, so swimmers, jet skis and long tail boats do not get in the way. From here you can with the taxi boat once around the corner Haad Yuan drive to the east coast.

In the evening, Haadrin Beach is transformed: the jet skis are driven away, the restaurants set their tables on the beach, the freshly caught fish is offered and guests enjoy it Dinner on the beach, At the same time, the bars, clubs and bucket sellers are getting ready for the night and soon the first beats of the latest party songs are sounding. The later the evening, the more the beach fills with partygoers. The different bars and clubs play different music, some show an exciting fire show and those who prefer it quieter, the sits down a bit outside the beach.

Actually, Had Rin Nok offers something for every taste. Only when the legendary Fullmoon Party takes place - once a month - does the small seaside town become a huge party destination. Thousands of tourists, traditionally dressed in neon clothes, colorfully painted and with bucket in hand, conquer the beach. For many the highlight of their journey, for others a nightmare.

If you would like to spend your holiday in Haad Rin, in one of the bungalow resorts, hotels or a hostel, inform yourself about the Fullmoon appointments, you will not be surprised.

We have dedicated Asia's largest beach party to a dedicated page on our homepage. There you will find everyone Data and information: Fullmoon Party Koh Phangan

 Accommodation in Had rin nok

House_of_Sanskara_Haad_Rin_Nok

House of Sanskara

The resort is a bit quieter right on the beach at the northern end of Haad Rin Nok. The bungalows are clean and spacious. The attached restaurant offers good food.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Tommy Resort

A legend right on the beach, with pool and 24-h reception, the rooms have a fridge.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Little Paradise

A piece of the Paradis with cable TV channels in air-conditioned rooms with fridge, breakfast included.

Haadrin itself, the place of Haadrin Nai and Haadrin Nok connects, is a small place that focuses entirely on tourism. In Had Rin, there is everything the Traveler's heart desires. Countless shops, such as massage parlors, a wealth of restaurants offering dishes from all corners of the world, bars with different music styles, clubs, Tatoostudios but also clothes shops and jewelry shops can be found in the small streets. Between the many shops with souvenirs and Full Moon Party Shirts, more and more high-quality clothing and jewelry shops are settling in Haad Rin.

Also interesting:

Exchange yourself in our Facebook group with other Koh Phangan travelers and benefit from the tips of the German-speaking emigrant community on Koh Phangan.

ūüĒĽClick on the picture and go directly to the group????

Full Moon Party Beach pictures

Der wohl berühmteste Ort der Insel: Haad Rin, am südlichen Ende von Koh Phangan gelegen. Hier findet die legendäre Full Moon Party statt. Haadrin besteht aus zwei Stränden: Haad Rin Nai und Haad Rin Nok. Wie bei vielen Orten auf Phangan existieren verschiedene Schreibweisen, wie zum Beispiel Had Rin, Hadrin oderHat Rin (Rin Beach).

Dieser Strand befindet sich an der Westküste Koh Phangans, nicht zu verwechseln mit dem weltberühmten Full Moon Beach Haad Rin Nok, welcher sich an der Ostküste befindet. Der Ort Haad Rin verbindet die beiden Strände miteinander.

HAAD RIN NAI (SUNSET BEACH)

Der Haad Rin Nai wird durch einen schmalen Gebirgsausläufer in zwei Teile geteilt. Der südliche Strandabschnitt grenzt an Haad Rin und ist vom Pier, sowie von der Straße aus durch die Resorts und Bungalowanlagen zugänglich. Der nördliche Abschnitt ist nur von der Hauptstraße aus zu erreichen, die erhoben über dem Meer nach Thongsala führt.

Haad Rin Nai ist ein langer heller Sandstrand, der einen traumhaften Blick auf Koh Samui zulässt. Bei Flut kann der Strand sehr schmal werden und vor allem der südliche Teil ist nicht für jeden zum entspannten Sonnenbaden geeignet, da Haadrins Hafen in der Nähe ist.

Allerdings lassen sich von Haadrin Nai aus wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge mit Blick auf Koh Samui erleben und auch für einen Strandspaziergang ist dieser Teil Phangans super geeignet.

Direkt hier beginnt auch das Korallenriff, das sich um die Südküste legt. Von April bis November ist, aufgrund der niedrigen Tide, das Schwimmen auf der Strandseite des Korallenriffs mitunter nicht möglich.

 Unterkünfte in Haad Rin Nai

Hotel Koh Phangan

Coral Bungalows

Direkt am Strand gelegen, mit Pool und legendärer Poolparty und ganztägigem Frühstücksservice.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Sea Breeze Resort

Moderne Zimmer mit sehr bequemen Betten, Außenpool und Open-Air Restaurant am Dach für unglaubliche Ausblicke.

Hotel Koh Phangan

The Coast Resort Koh Phangan

Stylisches Resort mit Pool inklusive Swim-In-Bar, geräumige Zimmer und ausgezeichnetes Frühstück.

Haad Rin Nai Bilder 

HAAD RIN NOK (SUNRISE BEACH)

Mit einer Länge von über einem Kilometer und wunderbar weißem und feinem Sand ist der Haad Rin Nok einer der schönsten Strände Phangans.

Hier sollen vor über 30 Jahren die ersten Backpacker gestrandet sein, die von der Nachbarinsel Samui aus auf der Suche nach neuen, unbekannten Orten waren. Zu etwa der gleichen Zeit – ca. 1985 – fand auch die erste Fullmoon Party am Haadrin Nok statt. In den Anfängen sollen es ungefähr 30 Partywillige gewesen sein, die unter dem Mond am Strand gefeiert haben. Mittlerweile sind es, je nach Jahreszeit, 10.000 bis 40.000 Gäste.

Tagsüber räkeln sich hier die Sonnenanbeter, Touristen spielen Volleyball, sausen auf einem Jetski durchs Meer oder schnorcheln durch das flache, türkisblaue Wasser – es gibt einen abgetrennten Badebereich, so kommen sich Schwimmer, Jet Skis und Longtailboote nicht in die Quere. Von hier aus kannst du mit dem Taxiboot einmal um die Ecke nach Haad Yuan an die Ostküste fahren.

Abends verwandelt sich der Haadrin Beach: Die Jet Skis werden weggefahren, die Restaurants stellen ihre Tische an den Strand, der frisch geangelte Fisch wird angeboten und die Gäste genießen ihr Dinner am Strand. Gleichzeitig beginnen die Bars, Clubs und Bucketverkäufer sich auf die Nacht vorzubereiten und schon bald erklingen die ersten Beats der neuesten Partysongs. Je später der Abend, desto mehr füllt sich der Strand mit Partywilligen. Die verschiedenen Bars und Clubs spielen unterschiedliche Musik, einige zeigen eine spannende Feuershow und wer es lieber ruhiger mag, der setzt sich ein Stück außerhalb an den Strand.

Eigentlich bietet Had Rin Nok für jeden Geschmack etwas. Lediglich wenn die legendäre Fullmoon Party stattfindet – einmal im Monat – wird aus dem kleinen Ort am Meer eine riesige Party-Destination. Tausende von Touristen, traditionell in Neon-Klamotten gekleidet, bunt bemalt und mit Bucket in der Hand, erobern den Strand. Für viele das Highlight ihrer Reise, für andere ein Albtraum.

Wenn du gerne deinen Urlaub in Haad Rin, in einer der Bungalowanlagen, Hotels oder einem Hostel verbringen möchtest, informiere dich vorher über die Fullmoon Termine, so wirst du nicht überrascht.

Wir haben Asiens größter Strandparty eine eigene Seite auf unserer Homepage gewidmet. Dort findest du alle Daten und Informationen: Fullmoon Party Koh Phangan

 Unterkünfte in Had rin nok

Hotel Koh Phangan

Roadtrip Hostel

Unser Favorit unter den Hostels! Klimatisierte, außergewöhnlich designte Räume und nur 100 Meter vom Full Moon Strand entfernt.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Tommy Resort

Eine Legende direkt am Strand, mit Pool und 24-h-Reception, die Zimmer verfügen über einen Kühlschrank.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Little Paradise

Ein Stück vom Paradis mit Kabel-TV-Kanälen in klimatisierten Zimmern mit Kühlschrank, Frühstück ist inklusive.

Haadrin selbst, der Ort der Haadrin Nai und Haadrin Nok verbindet, ist ein kleiner Ort, der sich völlig auf den Tourismus konzentriert. In Had Rin gibt es alles, was das Traveller Herz begehrt. Unzählige Geschäfte, wie zum Beispiel Massagesalons, eine Fülle an Restaurants die Gerichte aus allen Ecken der Welt bieten, Bars mit verschiedenen Musikrichtungen, Clubs, Tatoostudios aber auch Klamottenläden und Schmuckgeschäfte sind in den kleinen Gassen zu finden. Zwischen den vielen Shops mit Souvenirs und Full Moon Party Shirts siedeln sich immer mehr hochwertige Kleidungs- und Schmuckläden in Haad Rin an.

Auch interessant:

Koh Phangan Anreise

Koh Phangan Aktivitäten

Full Moon Party Beach Bilder