Haad Salad in the northwest of Koh Phangan, the legend used to be a pirate hideout. The bay is separated from the other beaches by cliffs on both sides, which probably made it so attractive to buccaneers. Haad Salad is a family destination with many restaurants and bars right on the beach. The ubiquitous reef is only about 150 to 200 meters from the coast and is ideal for snorkeling. The sea is shallow, but is still good for swimming. The beach can be quite narrow at high tide, by the nearby reef you will find many beautiful shells in the sand. Haad Salad was originally not populated, so developed only with the tourism and the village itself.

 Activities in Haad Salad

In general, the northwest of the island is suitable for divers, which is why in Haad Salad diving schools have settled. You can rent kayaks, stand-up paddles and snorkel gear. The snorkeling on the reef and along the cliffs is worth it! Massages are offered in shady salas right on the beach. There is also a tailor here.

Restaurants and bars in Haad Salad

Just in time for the sunset, most resorts have set up various seating options on the beach. You're just spoiled for choosing your favorite cookie to sip your cocktail on happy hour. in the Reggae Village every Monday live music is played, not at all reggae. Especially nice you sit My Way Beach Bungalows, here the duo 50Bath plays live. Wonderful Asian cuisine you can with Kin Khao (Thai for "eat", literally "eat rice"). If a hearty, perfectly prepared steak is your thing, then be it Peppercorn recommended. The restaurant is located above Salad Beach. At the northern end of Haad Salad nestles Spicy Salad Bar & Bungalows to the cliffs. The small family business has retained the charm of the backpacker days, also fresh and authentic cooked here.

Haad Salad Koh Phangan-Beach

 

Accommodation in Haad Salad

 

Barcelona Resort Koh Phangan

Haad Salad Villa

 

The rooms are simply decorated and clean, with fridge, hot water and hammock.

 

Pariya Resort Koh Phangan

Villa Cha-Cha

 

This resort is relatively new. The rooms are bright, flooded with light and pleasantly furnished. There is also a villa with private pool!

 

A little further away from the beach, in the hills above Haad Salad are some luxury villas with breathtaking sea views, which are partly to rent per week.

Travel

In Thongsala, you drive into the city from the pier and turn left at the Tesco Lotus onto the Middle Road. Follow this for a good 10 kilometer, then turn left following the signs for Haad Salad, after about 200 meters you have reached your destination. With the scooter you need about 25 minutes. If you take a taxi you have to count on 250 Bath. Taxi fares can vary widely and depend on season, number of passengers and time of day.

Also interesting:

Exchange yourself in our Facebook group with other Koh Phangan travelers and benefit from the tips of the German-speaking emigrant community on Koh Phangan.

ūüĒĽClick on the picture and go directly to the groupūüĒĽ

Haad Salad pictures

Haad Salad im Nordwesten von Koh Phangan war früher der Legende nach ein Piratenversteck. Die Bucht ist von beiden Seiten durch Klippen von den anderen Stränden getrennt, was sie vermutlich so attraktiv für Freibeuter machte. Haad Salad ist eine Familiendestination mit vielen Restaurants und Bars direkt am Strand. Das allgegenwärtige Riff ist hier nur ungefähr 150 bis 200 Meter von der Küste entfernt und lädt zum Schnorcheln ein. Das Meer fällt flach ab, eignet sich aber dennoch gut zum Schwimmen. Der Strand kann bei hoher Flut recht schmal werden, durch das nahe gelegene Riff findest du viele schöne Muscheln im Sand. Haad Salad war ursprünglich nicht besiedelt, so entwickelte sich erst mit dem Tourismus auch das Dorf selbst.

Aktivitäten in Haad Salad

Generell ist der Nordwesten der Insel für Taucher geeignet, weshalb sich auch in Haad Salad Tauchschulen niedergelassen haben. Du kannst Kajaks, Stand-Up-Paddles und Schnorchelausrüstungen mieten. Das Schnorcheln am Riff und entlang der Klippen lohnt sich! In schattigen Salas direkt am Strand werden Massagen angeboten. Es gibt hier auch einen Schneider.

 

Restaurants und Bars in Haad Salad

Pünktlich zum Sonnenuntergang haben die meisten Resorts diverse Sitzmöglichkeiten am Strand aufgebaut. Du hast nur mehr die Qual der Wahl deines Lieblingsplätzchens, um in der Happy Hour deinen Cocktail zu schlürfen. Im Reggae Village wird jeden Montag live Musik gespielt, durchaus nicht ausschließlich Reggae. Besonders schön sitzt du bei My Way Beach Bungalows, hier spielt das Duo 50Bath live. Wunderbare asiatische Küche kannst du bei Kin Khao (Thai für „essen“, wörtlich „Reis essen“) genießen. Ist ein deftiges, perfekt zubereitetes Steak eher dein Ding, dann sei dir Peppercorn empfohlen. Das Restaurant befindet sich oberhalb vom Salad Beach. Am nördlichen Ende von Haad Salad schmiegt sich Spicy Salad Bar & Bungalows an die Klippen. Der kleine Familienbetrieb hat sich noch den Charme der Backpacker Tage erhalten, außerdem wird hier frisch und authentisch gekocht.

Haad-Salad-Koh-Phangan-Beach

 

Unterkünfte in Haad Salad

 

Barcelona Resort Koh Phangan

Haad Salad Villa

 

Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet und sauber, warten mit Kühlschrank, Warmwasser und Hängematte auf.

 

Pariya Resort Koh Phangan

Villa Cha-Cha

 

Dieses Resort ist relativ neu. Die Räume sind hell, lichtdurchflutet und gefällig eingerichtet. Es gibt auch eine Villa mit privatem Pool!

 

Etwas weiter entfernt vom Strand, in den Hügeln über Haad Salad befinden sich einige Luxusvillen mit atemberaubendem Meerblick, welche zum Teil auch pro Woche zu mieten sind.

Anfahrt

In Thongsala fährst du vom Pier aus in die Stadt hinein und biegst beim Tesco Lotus links auf die „Middle Road“ ab. Dieser folgst du gute 10 Kilometer, dann biegst du, der Beschilderung Haad Salad folgend, links ab, nach ungefähr 200 Metern hast du dein Ziel erreicht. Mit dem Roller benötigst du etwa 25 Minuten. Fährst du mit dem Taxi musst du mit rund 250 Bath rechnen. Taxipreise können stark variieren und sind abhängig von Saison, Fahrgastanzahl und Uhrzeit.

Haad Salad Bilder