Hin Kong is a long stretch of beach on the West Coast Koh Phangans is located. As a bathing beach, it is not worth mentioning because the entire section very flat and the reef is only about 280 meters away. At low tide, the water retreats completely and the Thais collect mussels and small crabs from the bottom of the sea. There is always someone who will be happy to explain to you exactly what is being collected and how it is prepared. For several years, the Mangroves reforested, they are extremely important for the ecosystem as a nursery for a wide variety of sea creatures - and they are beautiful to look at. Particularly impressive in Hin Kong are the Sunsets! In addition to the classic bungalow complexes, there are many small houses for rent, which is interesting for long-termers. The center of the village is the area around the Ananda Wellness Resort, there are also a few here excellent restaurants settled down.

Hin Kong Koh Phangan-Sunset-Mangroves

Activities in Hin Kong

Due to the proximity to Srithanu you have the complete range of services Yoga and Healthy Living Scene within reach. You can Bicycle tours company, or one Kayak rent, or extended beach walks or with one of the Fischer drive out. At low tide, the extensive sandbanks are THE meeting point for sunset walks. People meet in groups to exchange news, some meditate, some play with Frisbies, some do yoga and a lot of people are out there with their dogs, who also have a lot of fun with their fellow dogs. Hin Kong sits comfortably in the middle and is a good starting point to explore the island.

Bars and restaurants in Hin Kong

A perfect spot for the sunset is the Castaway Beach Bar, with fine music and decent cocktails. In Hin Kong, good restaurants of all tastes are almost next door to each other. You really are spoiled for choice here. at Romanzo Tropicale Do you eat excellent Italian, at L'Alcove very good french, at Chana masala tasty indian and at Satipot harmonically Persian. Sonolito and Cafe Wan Serve delicious Thai food, at Phangan Vitamin Sea fresh fish comes to the table and the name Pure vegan heaven delivers what he promises.

sunset-hin-kong-my-koh-phangan

 Accommodation in Hin Kong

Hotel Koh Phangan

The Joy Beach Villas

Centrally located and lovingly furnished bungalows with kitchen and pool right on the beach.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Castaway Beach Bungalows

Simple wooden bungalows with hammock directly on the sea.

Seacroft-bamboo-village-hin-kong-my-koh-phangan

Seacroft Bamboo Village

Refreshingly different!

Also interesting:

Travel

From Thongsala you follow the coastal road scooter for about 15 minutes. If you are going by taxi, you have to expect about 150 Baht. Taxi fares can vary widely and depend on season, number of passengers and time of day.

Exchange yourself in our Facebook group with other Koh Phangan travelers and benefit from the tips of the German-speaking emigrant community on Koh Phangan.

ūüĒĽClick on the picture and go directly to the groupūüĒĽ

Hin Kong pictures

Hin Kong ist ein langgezogener Strand der an der Westküste Koh Phangans liegt. Als Badestrand ist er nicht weiter erwähnenswert, da der ganze Abschnitt sehr flach und das Riff nur rund 280 Meter entfernt ist. Bei Ebbe zieht sich das Wasser komplett zurück und die Thais sammeln Muscheln und kleine Krebse vom Meeresgrund auf. Es findet sich immer jemand der dir gerne erklärt was genau da gesammelt wird und wie man es zubereitet. Seit einigen Jahren werden die Mangroven aufgeforstet, sie sind als Kinderstube verschiedenster Meeresbewohner extrem wichtig für das Ökosystem – und sie sind schön anzusehen. Besonders beeindruckend sind in Hin Kong die Sonnenuntergänge! Neben den klassischen Bungalow Anlagen gibt es viele kleine Häuser zu mieten, was für Longtermer interessant ist. Zentrum des Örtchens ist die Gegend rund um das Ananda Wellness Resort, hier haben sich auch einige hervorragende Restaurants niedergelassen.

Hin-Kong-Koh-Phangan-Sunset-Mangroven

Aktivitäten in Hin Kong

Durch die Nähe zu Srithanu hast du die komplette Angebotspalette der Yoga und Healthy Living Szene in Reichweite. Du kannst Fahrradausflüge unternehmen, oder ein Kajak mieten, oder ausgedehnte Strandspaziergänge machen, oder mit einem der Fischer hinausfahren. Hin Kong liegt angenehm in der Mitte und ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt um die Insel zu erkunden.

Bars und Restaurants in Hin Kong

Allen voran sei The Jam Bar erwähnt. Koh Phangan ist ein Hotspot für elektronische Musik, doch im The Jam spielen Musiker aus aller Herren Länder live zusammen, was einen bunten Mix von Kulturen und Musikrichtungen hervorbringt. Mehr oder weniger aus Treibholz erbaut wurde Freeway Bar und Restaurant. Ein perfekter Spot für den Sunset, mit feiner Musik und ordentlichen Cocktails. In Hin Kong sind gute Restaurants unterschiedlichster Geschmacksrichtungen beinahe Tür an Tür. Hier hast du wirklich die Qual der Wahl. Bei Romanzo Tropicale isst du hervorragend italienisch, bei L´Alcove sehr gut französisch, bei Chana Mavsala geschmackvoll indisch und bei Satipot harmonisch persisch. Sonolito und Cafe Wan servieren herrliches Thai Essen, bei Phangan Vitamin Sea kommt frischer Fisch auf den Tisch.

Freeway-Bar-Hing-Kong-Koh-Phangan

 Unterkünfte in Hin Kong

Hotel Koh Phangan

Castaway Beach Bungalows

Einfache Holzbungalows mit Hängematte direkt am Meer.

Hotel Koh Phangan

Anina Sea View Bungalows

Nett eingerichtete und gut ausgestattete kleine Häuser mit Küche.

Anfahrt

Von Thongsala aus folgst du mit dem Roller der Küstenstraße für etwa 15 Minuten. Fährst du mit dem Taxi musst du mit rund 150 Baht rechnen. Taxipreise können stark variieren und sind abhängig von Saison, Fahrgastanzahl und Uhrzeit.

Auch interessant:

Beachguide – Srithanu

Beachguide für alle Strände

Wetter auf Koh Phangan – Beste Reisezeit

Hin Kong Bilder